Together We Deliver

  • Millennium Development Goals

    The Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) – are eight goals, which range from halving extreme poverty to halting the spread of HIV/AIDS and providing universal primary education, all to be achieved by the target date of 2015. The MDGs form a blueprint agreed to by all UN member states and all leading international development institutions.

    Read more
  • The 2016-2020 Zimbabwe United Nations Development Assistance Framework

    The 2016-2020 Zimbabwe United Nations Development Assistance Framework (ZUNDAF) is the United Nations (UN) strategic programme framework to support national development priorities as informed by the 2013-2018 Zimbabwe Agenda for Sustainable Socio-Economic Transformation (Zim Asset) and to advance on the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) as well as other international commitments, norms and standards.

    Read more
  • United Nations in Zimbabwe - Support to National Development Priorities (2012 - 2015)

    The United Nations, under the 2012-2015 ZUNDAF, had planned to mobilise USD 1.48 billion in support of seven national development priority areas. Through the generous financial support from donors, USD 1.68 billion (13% over planned budget) was actually disbursed in development grants, contributing to the achievement of the national development priority areas highlighted below.

    Read more